Sears Home Services Reviews

Show reviews that mention
service repair customer service customer home warranty appointment part phone parts
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Explore video interviews
Update by user May 25, 2021

Sears actually cancelled the repair order and stated that they would not be responsible for any repair.The part actually became available after 3 months and I received two of them. It is now up to me to try to install the part and see if that actually was the problem....

View full review
View full review
Featured
ID
#2517081 Review #2517081 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1400
Preferred solution
Full refund
Most helpful review
Please continue to post your complaints online. I am currently working to start a class action suit against sears on your behalf. I am a ex service tech that has spoken with a lawyer Interested in pursuing this. There have been many complaints about the home warranty...
View full review
View full review
426 comments
#2063138

I am a victim and tired of the lies I've been told by Sears home warranty, Cinch! Today was the straw that broke the camels back!

I can write about more later, I just found this site but am now exhausted in being talked down to by a Sears Home Warranty, so called, supervisor!

I definately want in the class action suit! I was going to contact a lawyer and find out how to start one, or just sue them for all my money I was just literally giving them, but then found this site.

View more comments
ID
#1002852 Review #1002852 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Other issue
New Reviewer

Price

I simply needed a tune up for my Craftsman snowblower. I knew going in it would cost me 139.00 just for them to come out. All I needed was a sparkplug, oil and a pull rope. My total charge was 381.00 !! That is insane as I'm sure anyone would agree. But, I was stuck because even if I said no, I was still obligated to pay the 139.00 There's the rub..they know they've got you and can exploit this fact to extremely high prices. It's not right.. 27 in parts, 364 labor. RIP OFF !!

User's recommendation: Go elsewhere.

View full review
ID
#2904772 Review #2904772 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

New windows ordered in December 2020

all but 1 window has been installed, i have called several times a month since April when install was supposed to be.

User's recommendation: do not call this company for services !!!!

View full review
ID
#2893636 Review #2893636 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Good pricing
Cons
  • Lengthy time to obtain service
  • Failure to obtain a resolution
  • Long lead time
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Difficult communication with online services.

Communication via online persons is difficult for me. I would like an option of speaking with someone fluent and easy to understand our communication I have parts paid for and back order. No help from tech!

User's recommendation: Don’t pay in advance for parts, especially if they are back ordered. Refrigerator out of service for 3 weeks!

View full review
ID
#2880222 Review #2880222 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Folsom, California

Need to know who takes service for Sears Home Warranty in St. Louis Mo.

I have been unsuccessful in resolving questions about my Discount Den membership. The discount Den membership number supplied by your customer service does not work in booking under Discount Den.

User's recommendation: Run away don't wa;l run away from Sears unkept promises.

View full review
ID
#2877217 Review #2877217 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saint Louis, Missouri

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I am writing to express the anger and frustration I fell as a result of trying to use your scheduling service for A&E. My wife and I are both senior citizens who are particularly susceptible to the COVID-19 virus. When our Kenmore dish washer stopped working we...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2875422 Review #2875422 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Performance on earlier
Cons
  • Different responses to same issue from cust service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Request refund

The Sears repair technician diagnosed the issue with my Kenmore refrigerator and ordered a new Evaporator Fan Motor Assembly on June 9, 2021. This part cost was $81.25 with a state tax of $4.47 for a total of $85.72. Due to extended time for parts to arrive at my home for the failed Kenmore refrigerator, we were forced to purchase a new Samsung Refrigerator. The new refrigerator arrived, was installed on July 22, 2021, and the Kenmore was removed from my home. The following week, I received a box that appeared to be from Sears via UPS. I assumed it was the Fan Motor assembly, so I refused delivery. Please refund the $85.72 to me as soon as possible.

User's recommendation: Dont do business with Sears Home Services.

View full review
ID
#2867172 Review #2867172 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Biddeford, Maine
New Reviewer

Poor service even with warranty

Update by user Sep 10, 2021

Was told now that my replacement had to be approved so will be another 3-5 days before I know anything. Bought warrant for a reason and was already told parts are no longer available a month ago and the microwave needs to be replaced. But still getting the run around.

Original review posted by user Sep 10, 2021
First apt was Aug. 17th and never showed up so it was then rescheduled for Aug. 24th. This technician tested microwave and even ran codes stating there were no parts available to the microwave would need to be replaced. I spoke directly with someone in the warranty dept. and was informed the microwave would be replaced on Sept. 10th. After no one arrived I called and was informed no microwave was order and the replacement was not submitted. So after. along run around, Im still not knowing when the microwave will be replaced.

User's recommendation: do buy this warranty. Poor service with rude customer service.

View full review
ID
#2858488 Review #2858488 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • No pros when you receive this kind of service
Preferred solution
Microwaved replaced right away without any further issues or delays. Also Want my renewal refunded. Original money for warranty was a waste since this company cannot do their job correctly.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Horrible customer service

Update by user Sep 09, 2021

I need a simple statement from the company to take to Small claims court for Reimbursement from my apartment manager since the problem was Due to negligence of the apartment complex

Update by user Sep 09, 2021

This issue has not been resolved.

Original review posted by user Sep 09, 2021
Outsourced customer service to the Philippines. There is a horrible problem in translation. I have talked to 10 different reps and they dont understand my problem. I will never deal with Sears ever again!

User's recommendation: Don’t waste your time with Sears.They don’t care about their customers.

View full review
ID
#2854164 Review #2854164 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Repairman seemed knowledgeable
  • Technician
  • There are no pros
Cons
  • Worst company i ever dealt with
Loss
$99
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Because she was out water for 5 days how would you like to be without water and my husband Henry roy called you everyday and your answer was we can't find a plumber day after day until I called

Can't get service to one of my tenants she has had no water since aug 27 and you all say you can't find a plummer in Montgomery al we have taken of a lot of *** and i will turn you into the better busi

User's recommendation: Don't use you.

View full review
ID
#2846604 Review #2846604 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Birmingham, Alabama

*** service

Sears was called to repair my refregerator they came out the same day to do the repair the technician was paid almost four hundred for repair next day still not working they were called back sceluded a appointment 3 weeks later was there first avalable the day of the appointment spent all day waiting at 4 pm they call to say there not coming have to reschedule have to wait again thisiis

User's recommendation: No they are scam artists.

View full review
1 comment
#2060501

same issues.

ID
#2840863 Review #2840863 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Continuing SHS Failures

I have two case numbers ...... 724**** and 724**** I want to know what's going on with these. I received a very garbled telephone message that said something about a "replacement". The person making the call did not state her company or her name.
View full review
ID
#2832127 Review #2832127 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Rough to get issue resolved
Cons
  • Customer service attitude
Loss
$1100
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Horrible!

Service guy came and vacuumed ref and says that's all that's needed. Didn't work! Submit claim for rebate, nothing happens, no confirmation, no responses! Submit cancellation of membership, same thing, no confirmation, no responses! DO NOT USE!!!

User's recommendation: DO NOT USE.

View full review
ID
#2827375 Review #2827375 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$189
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Parts

Technician showed up and ordered part for Kenmore Elite dishwasher. It has now been over a month and no parts! When will I be allowed to use my dishwasher??????

User's recommendation: Make sure you get info as to who to call for parts availability (if needed),

View full review
ID
#2816173 Review #2816173 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kent, Washington
Cons
  • No parts
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I am sick and tired of SHS and your ineptitude and inability to communicate. You make Kabul Airport look like a well run operation. A month ago, I tried to get a refrigerator repaired. It took too long to get that done. On Aug 9, a technician showed up and verified a...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2060503

HORRIBLIE is correct

View more comments
ID
#2803084 Review #2803084 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Total failure
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Unable to acquire warranty service, keeps rescheduling

Keeps rescheduling, unable to acquire service for water heater timely. Most recently, hot water went out 8/14 early evening. Sears not available at that time or Sunday for service. Scheduled service for Thursday 8/19/2021 for 1-7pm. Rec Msg need to r/s. Relayed without hot water in April for 16 days. Tec to come 8/19 or 1st 8/20, then 8/21, now for 8/26 automated call calls.

User's recommendation: Do Not Purchase Warranty Plan, unable to acquire service in a timely manner.

View full review
ID
#2797412 Review #2797412 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mchenry, Illinois

Brands Related to Sears Home Services

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article